Skip to content

2023 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards

See highlights of our 2023 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards

Winner of First Nations artwork announced

The PHN thanks all those who provided valuable feedback about the Awards by participating in the post event survey. All guests from the evening who completed the survey went into the draw to win an artwork by First Nations artist, Kayleb Waters-Samson.

We are pleased to announce that Sarah Atkinson of Anglicare was the lucky winner of the artwork entitled, Sacred River.

Congratulations to all of our Award winners and worthy finalists

Presented in front of a full house on Friday 23 June at Newcastle City Hall, the Awards brought together a diverse range of primary care providers, professionals, and practices from across the sector for a glittering celebration of outstanding care and innovation.

The PHN congratulates all of the Award winners, including the joint winners in the First Nations Health Award and the Primary Care Leader Award - Organisation categories.

We thank all who attended for making it such an enthusiastic and joyful evening, and in particular our presenters and performers who helped to make it a truly memorable event.

The PHN would like to extend special thanks to our keynote speaker, Daniel Flynn, co-founder and managing director of social enterprise, Thankyou, for his heartfelt and thought provoking address.

Many thanks to our sponsors who lent their generous support to the Awards and keenly participated in the evening's networking activities.

We look forward to next year and the 2024 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards where we will once again come together to recognise the outstanding achievements made by primary healthcare professionals across our region.

Award Winners

The Quality and Innovation Awards were presented in the following categories:

  • Patients First Award
  • First Nations Health Award
  • Technology in Health Award
  • Primary Care Innovation Award
  • Primary Care Leader Award - Service Provider & Individual
  • Dedication to Service Award

View the full list of Award Winners

View all finalists in each category

Dedication to Service Award Winners

The Dedication to Service Awards were given to five leaders in recognition of their outstanding dedication to providing quality primary care over the course of their career. The award recipients have been inducted into the Hunter New England and Central Coast Primary Health Network Dedication to Service Hall of Fame.
A peer nominated award, the inductees are well respected by peers and patients and actively participate in their community and professional bodies.

View all Dedication to Service Award Recipients

Health Professionals, stay up to date with the latest PHN news in your region
Subscribe to our newsletter