Skip to content

2024 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards

Save the date for flagship primary care awards

Celebrating innovation and excellence and striving for equitable access to primary health care are the overarching themes to this year’s Primary Health Network annual awards.

The 2024 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards celebrate the outstanding contributions from primary care providers and individuals across the Hunter New England and Central Coast Primary Health Network.

Acknowledging the contributions to our community, each award category raises awareness and recognises continuous improvement using technology, innovation, teamwork, and knowledge sharing across the primary health care sector.

2024 Major Sponsor

The six award categories are:

  • Patients First Award
  • First Nations Health Award
  • Technology in Health Award
  • Primary Care Innovation Award
  • Primary Care Leader Award (Service Provider and Clinic/Team and Individual)
  • Dedication to Service Award.

Nominations have come from across the vast primary health care sector including from GP’s and general practice staff, afterhours services, rural health services, mental health services, allied health providers, Aboriginal Medical Services, and Residential Aged Care Facilities. Finalists in each category will be announced following a thorough assessment against the awards criteria by a panel of health industry professionals.

Award winners will be provided a $2,000 Professional Development grant to continue to build their capacity in the Primary Care workforce. The grant can be used to fund in-house training, attendance at conferences and travel associated with conference attendance, or online training.

PHN Chief Executive Officer Richard Nankervis said following a thorough review and assessment of all nominations received, the winners will be presented at a gala event on Friday 26 July hosted at NEX.

“Having grown over the past three years, the awards will attract over three hundred attendees and provide a unique opportunity for sponsors and service providers to showcase themselves,” he said.

“The Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards connects the primary health care sector to professionals, community members and sponsors, providing a forum to build and strengthen beneficial relationships, all in recognition of the ongoing dedication of our primary care providers and what they give to the community.”

Take a look back at our 2023 Award Winners

Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards Contact

Explore 2024 Primary Care Quality and Innovation Awards

Health Professionals, stay up to date with the latest PHN news in your region
Subscribe to our newsletter